Skip to Main Content

CPTC Library/Learning Resource Center: Home

Welcome to the CPTC Library/Learning Resource Center! We are located in building 15.

Welcome to the Clover Park Technical College Library!  For more information about the Library and other services available in the Learning Resource Center, click on the tabs above.

Summer Quarter

July 1st - August 30th

OPEN 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM Monday - Thursday

OPEN 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM Friday

CLOSED Weekends and holidays

Contact phone number: (253) 589-5544


Looking for books, DVDs, or other items to borrow from the Library?

Click the Library Catalog button to start your search!   

Are you specifically looking for textbooks? Check out our Course Reserves list to see what's available!


Search for scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, or streaming video via the links below. A detailed list of all databases is available through our A-Z Database List.

NOTE: Your CPTC account will not work for logging into the databases. Please contact the Library (253-589-5544, cptclibrary@cptc.edu) for login information.

*LibAnswer Operators* Please read our policy pages for database login information to share with our students.

                EBSCO database

Newspaper, magazine, trade publication and scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles. Ebooks, images, and videos also available.

Access World News

 

Global and national newspapers in image and text formats.

Newspaper, magazine, trade publication and scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles. Ebooks and videos from Academic Video Online are also included.


 


Subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

 

Streaming documentaries and feature films.

*When logging in off-campus, click "Visit CPTC Collection" to enter login information.*

 

 

Access to the Social Justice Suite, a collection of historical documents related to civil rights, gun legislation, and the history of slavery.