Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Even though the library is closed, you can still check out books! Access the library catalog online or use the search box below to find books of interest. If you find something you'd like to borrow log in to your account to place a hold, or contact the library and we'll be glad to do it for you.
If you're not able to find the item you're looking for, we can help you find an alternative. If you feel the item should be in our collection, please submit a book purchase request and we will consider it for the library collection.
Search for CPTC Library materials
This search box will default to search all physical and electronic materials available through CPTC. To limit your search to print books and audiovisual materials, select "Library Catalog (books and media)" from the drop-down menu.
Links to ebook databases:
- Ebook Central - all subjects. See box on lower-right for remote access information.
- R2 Digital Library - health sciences ebooks. Contact Pearl DeSure (firstname.lastname@example.org) for remote access information.
- EBSCO E-books - there are multiple e-book collections in EBSCO organized by reading level. See box on lower-left for direct links and remote access information.
There are a variety of ebook collections available through EBSCO host, categorized by reading level. Click on the links below to explore the individual collections. Use the generic EBSCO username and password for access.
Multidisciplinary collection of ebooks that are available for download as PDF or EPUB.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
MAS Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
Middle Search Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
A vast collection of electronic books is available online at Ebook Central. Remote access requires a personal username and password. Click here to request an account.
Allow 24 hours M-F for your account to be activated. You will receive confirmation over e-mail.
Once your account is activated, you can explore the database of e-books by browsing by subject or searching for individual keywords.
With your remote access account you will be able to make highlights, create a virtual bookshelf, and download PDFs of chapters. Whole book downloads for off-line access are also available through the Ebook Central app.
For any assistance using Ebook Central or finding relevant e-books, please e-mail Pearl DeSure (email@example.com).