We put together an open course containing a reference for teaching pedagogies, tips and technologies.
To access it, you need to enroll. Click here to
The Active Learning module provides faculty members with an introduction to active learning, including strategies for incorporating active learning.
The Canvas Course Templates module provides faculty with a variety of course templates that they can use to design and organize their Canvas course.
The Course Analytics module provides faculty with information on how to use data analytics to gain insights into student engagement and performance in online courses.
The Great Reading Material module offers a collection of resources for faculty to improve their online teaching skills.
The OERFI module is dedicated to Open Educational Resources (OER) and offers resources to faculty members to help them incorporate OER.
The Activity and Engagement module provides faculty with strategies for engaging students in active learning and promoting participation in online courses.
The ChatGPT module provides a resource for faculty to learn about ChatGPT and its practical uses in higher education.
The Course Design, Outcomes Alignment, and Grading module offers faculty resources and strategies for designing effective courses, aligning outcomes with assessments, and grading student work.
The Inclusive and Culturally Responsive Teaching module aims to provide faculty with resources to create a more inclusive learning environment for their students.
The Panopto module provides resources for faculty who want to create engaging and effective video content for their courses.
The Syllabus module offers resources to support faculty in creating effective and inclusive syllabi.
The Assessment module provides faculty with resources and strategies for designing effective assessments that accurately measure student learning.
The Communication and Community module provides faculty with resources and strategies for promoting effective communication and community building.
The Equity and Accessibility module provides faculty with resources and strategies to ensure equitable and accessible learning experiences for all students in all courses.
The Instructional Tools and Technologies module offers a variety of resources and guides to help faculty integrate technology into their teaching.
The Student Engagement in Online Classes module is designed to help faculty create an engaging online learning environment for their students.